BLOG

Sunday, July 12, 2020
Every fall, Sioux Empire United Way gathers staff, volunteers, and community leaders to kick off the annual community…
Monday, July 6, 2020
The impact of a gift to Sioux Empire United Way can be seen through more than 80 programs, including HorsePower. Your…
Monday, June 15, 2020
Sioux Empire United Way helps people in crisis through The Community Outreach's Crisis Care and Genesis Mentoring…
Friday, June 12, 2020
Janet Kittams, CEO of Helpline Center, shared information with us about their Outreach Support Program. The program is…
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Each year, Sioux Empire United Way reviews funding applications from more than 80 different programs. Each application…
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Volunteers of America, Dakotas has opened their new space for the Axis180 program. Melissa Jungemann, Axis 180 Director…
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Kathy Martens, director of KIDSTOP, shared updates about their after school and summer program, during their first week…
Monday, June 1, 2020
Statement from Sioux Empire United Way's Board of Directors' Executive Committee: Sioux Empire United Way values,…
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Learn more about how Sioux Empire United Way helps children through EmBe's youth development and youth recreation…
Monday, May 25, 2020
Harmony South Dakota is one of several programs that is relying on technology to continue to carry out the organization…