Sign me up for updates. Signup now

You are here

2021 Campaign Training Sessions

2021 Campaign Volunteer Training Sessions will be online this year. Review the list below, organized by role and topic and register for the sessions and times that work best for you.

 

Introduction to Sioux Empire United Way

Learn the basics of Sioux Empire United Way, including our history, our funding process, and the impact of our work.

Monday, August 3 - Training Recording

Wednesday, August 12 - 2:00 to 2:45pm

Thursday, August 13 - 2:00 - 2:45pm

Employee Campaign Managers: A Guide to your Role and Employee Engagement

Learn the overview of the ECM role and the steps to planning and executing your company's employee campaign.

Thursday, August 6 - Training Recording

Wednesday, August 13 - 2:00 to 2:45pm

Tuesday, August 18 - 11:00 to 11:45am

Loaned Executives: The Role & Responsibility of the LE

Learn the overview of Team 1's LE role and the steps to assisting your assigned companies and ECMs.

Thursday, August 6 - Training Recording

Corporate Gift Campaigners: The Role & Responsbility of the CGC

Learn the overview of Team 1's CGC role and the steps you will take to make your assigned corporate gifts calls this year.

Friday, August 7 - Training Recording

Campaigner 101

Learn the overview of Team 2's Campaigner role and the steps you will take to complete your assigned calls this year.

Tuesday, August 11 - 9:00 to 9:50am

Tuesday, August 18 - 2:00 to 2:50am

Online Giving

Learn about Sioux Empire United Way's provided options for online giving.

Friday, August 7 - Training Recording

Wednesday, August 19 - 10:00 to 10:30am

Campaign Idea Sharing

Time set aside for any campaign volunteers to share ideas for the 2021 campaign. Emphasis is placed on employee giving campaigns. Will include small and large group discussions. Come prepared with questions and suggestions.

Friday, August 14 - 9:00 to 9:30am

Monday, August 17 - 11:00 to 11:30am

Wednesday, August 19 - 11:00 to 11:30am

Monday, August 24 - 11:00 to 11:30am

Agency Speakers

Hear from a Sioux Empire United Way funded agency about the needs they serve, their program overview, and the impact they have on children, vulnerable adults, and people in crisis.

Monday, August 10 - 9:30 to 10:00am Agency: HorsePower

Wednesday, August 12 - 9:30 to 10:00am  Agency: Boys and Girls Clubs of the Sioux Empire

Monday, August 17 - 9:30 to 10:00am Agency: LSS Better Together

Thursday, August 20 - 9:30 to 10:00am Agency: The Community Outreach 

Monday, August 24 - 9:30 to 10:00am Agency: Volunteers of America, Dakotas

Wednesday, August 26 - 9:30 to 10:00am Agency: Helpline Center 

 

 

THE LATEST