BLOG

Up close photograph of two individuals holding hands. One younger set of hands and one older set of hands.
Friday, May 10, 2024
In honor of Mental Health Awareness Month, Sioux Empire United Way is excited to introduce a new series for the month…
Build Blue Podcast Logo alongside APX Construction logo and Sioux Empire United Way logo
Friday, May 3, 2024
Each year, Sioux Empire United Way partners with hundreds of businesses to help fund and serve the local nonprofits…
Day of Action
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
The inaugural Day of Action, hosted by the dedicated volunteer group Volunteer United (VU) through Sioux Empire United…
Logos for Toy Lending Library of South Dakota, Sioux Empire United Way, and Lost&Found
Friday, April 19, 2024
After announcing the 2024 campaign achievement at the annual Thank You Event, SEUW is excited to introduce the two…
Kate Kotzea and Pam Hanneman presenting at the 2024 Sioux Empire United Way Thank You Event
Thursday, April 18, 2024
Sioux Empire United Way is excited to welcome Kate Kotzea as our 2024 Board Chair! Kate is currently the VP of Products…
Thursday, March 28, 2024
Sioux Empire United Way (SEUW) announced its campaign achievement at their annual Thank You Event on March 28, 2024, in…
Friday, March 22, 2024
The Sioux Empire United Way Board of Directors welcomes new members and thanks those for their past service. We could…
Thursday, March 7, 2024
Sioux Empire United Way (SEUW) is excited to announce the inaugural 2024 Day of Action event, proudly hosted by our…
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Sioux Empire United Way is excited to welcome Pam Hanneman as our Interim President & CEO! As a South Dakota native…
Christina Riss, Patti Lake-Torbert, and Dr. Jane Stavem recording a podcast.
Monday, January 22, 2024
Each year, Sioux Empire United Way partners with 30 to 40 agencies to provide funding and support to the local…